Virtual Congressional Convening

September 20, 2022
10am PT/1pm ET

Virtual

Free

Join Us at An NFYI Event

Current and former foster youth, child welfare advocates, and NFYI supporters are invited to participate in day two of our 2022 Virtual Congressional Convening on Tuesday, September 20th. We will be joined by Members of Congress for group discussions on the importance of access to healthcare and mental health services and we’ll be leading critical conversations around juvenile justice. This is also the final event for NFYI’s inaugural Congressional Leadership Academy class. Register to join us and share this invitation with others who may want to engage with us or learn about the work we do.

See below for an agenda and we look forward to your voice being part of these important conversations:

2022 NFYI Virtual Congressional Convening

10am PT / 1pm ET — Welcome: ED Rebecca Louve Yao & Board Chair Wendy Smith Meyer

10:20am PT / 1:20pm ET — Message from NFYI Founder, Rep. Karen Bass

10:30am PT / 1:30pm ET — Breakout Discussions with Congressmembers

11am PT / 2pm ET — Break for Lunch

Noon PT / 3pm ET — Breakout Discussions with Congressmembers

12:30pm PT / 3:30pm ET — Full Group Recap Conversation

12:50pm PT / 3:50pm ET — Congressional Leadership Academy Program Wrap-Up & Closing Remarks

Our Speakers

1663632000

Join us at Virtual Congressional Convening

Sign up for our newsletter to receive notifications about upcoming events.