NFYI Listening Session: Juvenile Justice & Congregate Care

August 29, 2022
3pm PT / 4pm MT / 5pm CT / 6pm ET

Online

Free

Join Us at An NFYI Event

National Foster Youth Institute members will lead this conversation on the juvenile justice system and congregate care settings like group homes and residential treatment facilities. Ideally, children and youth who cannot remain in a safe home should be placed in the most family-like setting that can address their needs. If they require specific treatment or more structure than a typical foster home provides, what types of settings can be created that still emphasize relationship needs? We’ll address this question and much more. Some of the issues raised and ideas generated will be shared with federal lawmakers this fall at a virtual convening. Add your voice and get involved in creating change!

Our Speakers

1661731200

Join us at NFYI Listening Session: Juvenile Justice & Congregate Care

Sign up for our newsletter to receive notifications about upcoming events.